Rukungiri Technical Institute Kyamakanda’s new Chapel cabinet committee sworn in


NEWS– Leaders have been called upon to always train and guide the people they lead so that by the end of their tenure, they can get good successors to continue with their work.

The remarks were made by Ordinard Ben Amanya the chaplain Rukungiri technical Institute Kyamakanda while preaching in a school church service at their institute where they held a hand over ceremony and inauguration of new chapel leaders.

Ordinard Amanya told students that it’s shameful to find leaders saying that they haven’t seen anyone suitable to replace them yet they are leading people thus asking them to always think about who will take over after their retirement for streamlined leadership.

He asked the new Chapel committee members to serve people without discrimination because as leaders, they are choose to serve all people irrespective of tribes.

Ordinand Amanya further advised them to be trust worthy, hard working and cooperative in addition to reading their books for academic Excellence as chapel leaders so that they can become role models.


In the same service Gordon  Nahurira was sworn in as a new chapel Committee team leader replacing Arnold Niwahereza. Nahurira will be deputized by Merab Kembabazi among others .

The inauguration and handover service was led by Rev Arthur Agaba the Chaplain of Kyamakanda secondary school.

On behalf of Rukungiri technical institute Kyamakanda administration, Loyce  Kemigisha who represented the school principal thanked the outgoing chapel cabinet for the good work they did during their term of office and asked the new cabinet to emulate the same.

Kemigisha thanked the chaplain for the good work he has done towards improving the institute’s chapel especially in student’s spiritual guidance.


The institute was founded in 1985 at the heart of Revival Hill – Kyamakanda, in Buyanja sub county, Rukungiri district. It is apparently in preparations for a Grand Graduation Ceremony for all her Products, from the year 1987 to 2020.