FULL LIST: President Museveni makes changes in the army leadership

FULL LIST: President Museveni makes changes in the army leadership
Gen Yoweri Kaguta Museveni the Commander in Chief of the UPDF

KAMPALA- The commander in chief who at the same time serves as the President of the Republic of Uganda has on Saturday August 1st 2020 made changes in the UPDF Command tranfering officers from different capacities.

Among the notable changes was the replacing of the Army spokesman Brig Richard Karemire who was replaced with Brig Gen Flavia Byekwaso. Brig Karemire has been appointed to the Defence Liaison Officer (DLO) EAC Secretariat Headquarters.

Below are the key appointments by the commander-in-chief of the Uganda Peoples’ Defense Forces and President of Uganda, Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

1.Maj Gen Sam Kiwanuka – Chief of Production and Welfare.

2.Maj Gen Moses Ddiba Ssentongo – Chief Mubende Rehabilitation Centre.

3.Maj Gen Hudson Mukasa – Chief of Staff Reserve Forces

4.Maj Gen Francis Okello – Comdt National Defense College.

5.Maj Gen Innocent Oula – Deputy MD NEC.

6.Maj Gen Don Nabasa – Contingent Commander – AMISOM.

7.Brig Gen Emanuel Rwashande – Chief Civil Military Cooperation

8.Brig Gen Stephen Oluka – deployed to OWC

9.Brig Gen George Etyang – OWC

10.Brig Gen Jeff Mukasa – Director Counter Terrorism

11.Brig Gen William Beinomugisha – 2/ic 2 Division

12. Brig Gen James Kaija – Defense Advisor UK

13. Brig Gen Fred Karara – DA Sudan

14. Brig Gen Christopher Bbossa – DA China.

15. Brig Gen Mike Kisame – DA Kenya

16. Brig Gen Joseph Balikudembe – 3 Div Commander

17. Brig Gen Simon Ocan – DA Switzerland

18.Brig Gen Michael Kabango – Seconded to AU Peace Support Operations Department.

19.Brig Gen Felix Kulayigye – OWC.

20.Brig Gen Mathew Gureme -Chief of Training & Recruitment.

21.Brig Gen Richard Karemire – Defence Liaison Officer (DLO) EAC Secretariat Headquarters.

22.Brig Gen Flavia Byekwaso – Defence Spokesperson

23. Brig Gen Tingira Irumba – Chief of Policy& Plans

24. Brig Gen Charles Asiimwe – Commander National Counter Terrorism Centre.

25.Brig Gen Richard Otto – Deputy CMI

26.Brig Gen James Nambale – DA Turkey.

27.Brig Gen Robert Ocama – OWC

28. Col Bahoku Barigye – DA Cuba 29. Col Keith Katungi – Commandant Military Police.