New comers floor incumbents in Kigezi Sub Region LC 5 NRM elections

New comers floor incumbents in Kigezi Sub Region LC 5 NRM elections
Some of the Kigezi floored District bosses

KIGEZI- Results emerging from the respective District NRM tally centers in Kigezi Sub Region indicate that most incumbents have lost their LC 5 seats or they did not contest.

In Rukungiri District, Geoffrey Kyomukama trounced Andrewson Kateebire in a hotly contested election polling 28,187 votes which is 49.62%  compared to Katebire’s 23,508 votes reflecting 41.38% and Micheal Kyakashari came last with 5,109 votes which is 9%.

In Kabale District, Nelson Nshangabashaija got 45,247 votes defeating long serving Patrick Besigye Keihwa who got 21,803 votes and Denis Ndomugyenyi Nzeirwe came 2nd with 22,671 votes.

In Kisoro District Abel Bizimana retained the seat with 43,839 votes after defeating Milton Bazanye Mutabazi who got 30,383 votes.

In Kanungu District the incumbent LC 5 Chairperson Josphine Kasya did not contest and the seat was taken by Zepher Mugisha the incumbent LC 3 chairman for Kihihi Town Council who got 30,060 votes while his closest challenger Sam Arinaitwe Kajoojo got 26,080 votes.

Caleb Tumwesiimire Kipande was the third with 14,233 votes, Kenneth Tumuhamye got 5,351 votes and Charles Asiimwe Bamuhata got 4,644 votes.

In Rubanda District, new comer Stephen Kasyaba was in comfortable lead while in Rukiga the NRM electoral commission was still trying to get results from the tally centers.